Behind starburst eyes

Robin Williams

on August 13, 2014

She speaks my thoughts on depression and suicide better than I could.

Pride in Madness

I <3 Robin Williams... In sooo many ways he reminds me of my wonderful dad! He is my hero and so is Robin Williams :)Robin Williams experienced depression and substance abuse. I was shocked when my sister text me last night telling me that he had died. Inside I knew it was self inflicted and my research confirmed it. While my grief over the loss of Robin will never ever compared to that of his family and friends, I am still upset that the world has lost another amazing person because of the torment they felt inside.

Whenever I hear someone has ended their life I am torn. I understand the battle it probably took to keep the horrible feelings at bay. I understand the hard work that it can take to pursue recovery. I understand the consuming determination that can take hold before finally attempting to take your life. I have been there, just in my case I survived.

As I said to a friend today, “People are people first. If anything the…

View original post 81 more words

2 responses to “Robin Williams

  1. Thanks for reblogging!

Leave a Reply

